• Easy-to-Read
Gaisce President's Gold Awards 2015

Gaisce President's Gold Awards 2015

Thursday 10 December 2015

Gaisce - the President's Award is the greatest award in Ireland for young people aged 15 to 25 years.

To win the award you have to complete a challenge to get involved in your community, set personal goals for yourself around physical activities and personal skills and undertake an adventure journey as a member of a team.

Congratulations to Una Barrett, James Healy, Kelvin Mulcahy and Jason Ryan who all received Gaisce Gold Awards.

Gaisce Gold Awards are the highest honours given to people that take part.

President Michael D. Higgins presented the awards to the winners on Monday 7th December 2015.

Congratulations also to Orla Joyce and Tony Walsh who received Civic Merit Awards for being Gaisce Leaders for the past 8 years.